Fantasy Duck ultra-short (4-page) introductory comic!!!!

July 22, 2011

It’s finally here!  After many moons of labor (most of which I was actually working on other projects rather than this one), the moment we’ve all been waiting for!  The debut of the FANTASY DUCK ULTRA-SHORT INTRO COMIC!!!  So, basically, I’m still new to comics creating, so this is an experiment in trying my hand at basic visual storytelling, with one of my favorite characters.  If you like it, feel free to comment; if you DON’T like it, feel free to comment; if you have no comment, feel free to comment; I love feedback, and it’s good to hear what readers/viewers (mostly my friends anyway) think.  Without further ado, let me introduce you to the Duck:

page 1

page 2

page 3

page 4

8 Responses to “Fantasy Duck ultra-short (4-page) introductory comic!!!!”

  1. Bryan Says:

    I luvvit! Love the framing, love the use of tones, love the line work. The only thing I don’t love is the blur on the one frame. I’d rather you handled that illustratively like the rest of the comic.

    Top Notch!

    • colephillips Says:

      I agree. Initially I thought the blur might work, but in retrospect, it kinda sucks. Thanks for the feedback!

  2. Matt Says:

    Dude, this is everything I hoped it would be. When does the uncensored version come out? 😉

  3. Cevin Says:

    Love it!! I agree with B about the blur. It communicates, but the art on the other panel is soo good it just feels a bit out of place. The only other comment I have is maybe an establishing shot at the begining might be nice to get me into the story quickly. But even though I knew this was a short 4 page comic when I got to the end I expected to be able to keep reading… I want more!! (Thats a complement not a complaint)

  4. Jordan Says:

    Its Fantasy Duck, right? He says his name is Fantasty Duck….which kinda makes me hungry. 😛

  5. Jordan Says:

    That said, excellent work. I look forward to seeing more of it……

  6. steve Says:

    So cool!!

    I love way you’ve framed this Cole. The panels really draw you into the story and build on each other to a great climax. Can’t wait to see more!


Leave a Reply

