Enora “Manatee” in Progress

August 8, 2010

7 Responses to “Enora “Manatee” in Progress”

  1. Breadwig Says:

    Your line work is the tops my friend.

    • colephillips Says:

      thanks! can’t blame anyone but yourself for that, for planting it in my ol’ noodle to work on it some

  2. Colleen Says:

    Cole, I am loving these Enora drawings! So cute. Your line work is so clean. Are you drawing in Flash?


  3. I love her pose! And, as already mentioned, great line work. I wish my Photoshop linework looked that great!

  4. colephillips Says:

    Ha, I bet you do. What you don’t know is that I just use the standard basic brush, with no feathering. The trick is to use really quick flicks to get the line variation, and every so often just a touch of pressure sensitivity. I usually have to draw the same line three or four times before I get it right.

    thanks for the compliment!

  5. Muffin Says:

    cant wait to see this one finished! 🙂 Love how she’s laying there so relaxed!


Leave a Reply

