Drawing a Day #38/Sherlock and Harker #1

April 7, 2010

This is the first trial run of my new comic duo, Sherlock the Lion and Harker the Ox.  More will be posted as ideas come and comics are drawn! (CLICK TO SEE A LARGER/MORE READABLE VERSION)

4 Responses to “Drawing a Day #38/Sherlock and Harker #1”


  1. This is great! Inspired by true events I’m happy to see. I really love the look of the guys, especially Harker. Can’t wait for more!

  2. colephillips Says:

    Thanks!! I’m not sure how I feel about Harker’s design yet–I expect he’ll continue to evolve as I continue to draw. But I decided that the direction I had been going just looked waaaay too much like I ripped Buffalo from Mike Maihack. Harker in this I think keeps enough distance from that, I’m just not totally satisfied yet.

  3. Foy Says:

    You forgot the part where it rockets over Ballingers’s head.


Leave a Reply

