Alice sketches

October 23, 2009

In a recent fit of excitement about the upcoming Alice in Wonderland film (and a general excitement about the story anyway) I did these sketches of some of my favoritest characters (go through all of ’em, cause the last one’s one of my faves!):

The White Rabbit

alice007

 

The Dormouse (pay no attention to the spelling the sketch:  it’s wrong)

alice008

 

The Mock Turtle (I actually sketched this out before I decided it

could be the Mock Turtle; that’s why he isn’t sad)

alice009

 

The Chesire Cat

alice017

 

THERE’S MORE!!  KEEP LOOKIN’ BY CLICKING THE LINK!!

 

The Caterpillar

alice016

 

The Queen of Hearts

alice005

 

Tweedledee

alice014

 

The Walrus and the Carpenter

alice011

 

The Red Queen (not to be confused with the Queen of Hearts)

alice015

 

The Mad Hatter

alice010

 

 

alice003

 

The sketch that I said is one of my faves

(I haven’t drawn Alice in; I had her penciled, but it doesn’t show up in the scan)

alice012

2 Responses to “Alice sketches”

  1. Bryan B. Says:

    More napkin art! Love it man.

  2. colephillips Says:

    yeah me too! best thing about is, napkins are always free and always come in groups of about 7 trillion.


Leave a Reply

