Weeks Lost in the Bliss of Sketch: an abysmal attempt to make up for lost time.

July 9, 2009

This is my attempt to make up for a few weeks lost without updating, while I was in Chicago at the Cornerstone Festival. These are some of the sketches I did while riding the El, sitting on my bed, taking a break from work, listening to speakers, or sitting at concerts. Enjoy!!

“Claude”
Claude

“Walter”
Walter

“Frederique”
Frederique

There’s a lot more! Click the link to see ’em!!

“Rorschach”
Rorschach

“The Comedian”
Comedian

“Amish Abe”
AmishAbe

“The Bird”
Bird

“Eric the Rock”
Eric

“Franklin the Diving Pig”
Franklin

“Grumpy the Bull”
GrumpyBull

“Octopus”
Octopus

“Panda”
Panda

“Poopy the Puppy”
Poopy

“Sir Petros”
SirPetros

“The Mask”
The Mask

“Thinking About Life”
El

6 Responses to “Weeks Lost in the Bliss of Sketch: an abysmal attempt to make up for lost time.”

  1. Bryan B. Says:

    Awesome! Best post yet! Eric the Rock is my favorite. And if you don’t do a children’s picture book starring Franklin the Diving Pig I will be very very disappointed.

  2. colephillips Says:

    Expect a children’s book in the fall, mon ami.

  3. Josh Addessi Says:

    Dude alot of really cool characters here, Amish Abe is just plain awesome…and nice job on Rorschach as well…I love everyone’s differnt drawing styles!

  4. colephillips Says:

    yeah man. I think Amish Abe is definitely gonna be a recurring character. He’s just way too much fun to let go. You can buy him on a shirt: cafepress.com/colephillips.

  5. Jesse Says:

    Haha, I love it! I think my favorites are The Bird and Franklin (that diving pig!).

    It seems like you’re really starting to develop a unique style in your drawings, and I’m loving it!

  6. colephillips Says:

    Thanks man. I’ll keep ’em coming, just for you Pounder.


Leave a Reply

