straight from the sketchbook

March 2, 2009

christ001

2 Responses to “straight from the sketchbook”

  1. breadwig Says:

    Wow. This is one of my favorite things you’ve done.

  2. colephillips Says:

    thanks dude. initially, they were two separate sketches: one, a quick life sketch of a guy on my floor playing the guitar, and the other a sketch of Christ I did during chapel or church or something. after a day or two I added the hair and beard to the guitar guy and decided to throw in a background just for kicks and giggles; when I was done I realized I actually like the way the two sketches are together as one.


Leave a Reply

