another mermaid

January 22, 2009

I sketched this during class a few days ago.  Hoping to get a colored version of her up here before too long.

mermaid-sketch

3 Responses to “another mermaid”

  1. Jimi Bonogofsky Says:

    Mermaids have got to be one of the most fun things to draw. I didn’t notice her webbed hands before- nice!

  2. Bryan B. Says:

    Sweet! Yeah, color her up! Are you going to use photoshop or painter? Watercolors in painter could be cool.

  3. colephillips Says:

    I tend to find I like Painter better in general. I’m not sure if I’ve tried the watercolor brush yet, as I really enjoy the dry media look, but I may yet give it a shot.


Leave a Reply

