long time no post

December 12, 2008

So I found out that I can’t log in to wordpress on campus.  Which is stupid.  Fortunately, I’m home now for Christmas break and have access to this silly blog once more.  I’m working on some stuff that’ll be up soon, but for now here’s a few quick sketchy things I did.  You’ll notice the letters “J. Kesler” on one of them.  That is not the name of the artist, but rather the pastor who was talking while I sketched on my sermon notes.  That being said, enjoy.

Proverbs 10:19

3

 

 

hand

 

heart

3 Responses to “long time no post”

  1. Jimi Bonogofsky Says:

    I’m really diggin’ these Bible illustrations! That guy’s expression is sweet.

    The red and black ink mix has a nice look about it. I like the swirly-gigs off of the heart. And what’s with the red on the guy’s hand? Looks cool, reminds me of IronMan, but in red, not blue ^_~

  2. colephillips Says:

    Ha, I can see Iron Man in that now that you mention it. Actually, for a while, I’ve been thinking about a remake of my early charcoal piece “Hand.” I like the orginial, but more because I put a lot of expression into it than because it is actually good. I’d like to try again, this time focusing a lot more on good shots and transitions and a bit of something to hold it all together….like a story perhaps. Anyway, that’s just one of the shots I was working with….

  3. Bryan B. Says:

    I especially dig that first one. More illustrated bible verses please!


Leave a Reply

