Raya

November 16, 2008

rjpedThis is the early workings of a faerie.  Her name is Raya, and she is one of three faeries of love.  Her particular field of expertise is the love that exists between friends, the love that says, “I rather enjoy hanging out with you.”  Her sisters Ahavah and Dode complete this triforce of love, and though love can exist with only one or two of them, it is at is best and most healthy when all three come together to make one love.

2 Responses to “Raya”

  1. Jimi Bonogofsky Says:

    Hey, I’m sorry I wasn’t on aim when you sent me the message.

    I love this sketch! She looks so sweet, I can’t wait to see it finished. I really love the idea you have going on here, with the three faeries being the three kinds of love. This one happens to be my personal favorite ^_^

  2. Cole Says:

    thanks. At this point, they’re my favorite too. So far I’ve been working exclusively on Rayah, but I’m pretty stoked to begin on the others


Leave a Reply

