Flower and Eye Lady

November 12, 2008

flower1

I sketched this flower during class yesterday.  The plan is to make it into a digital painting, but I like it as it is.  The only real problem I have with it is that I made it up on the spot, so as far as I can tell it doesn’t represent any real flower.

 

eye-lady1

This sketch is from class today.  I don’t really know what exactly inspired her or anything, but I’ve been having some fun lately with a kind of surreal, semi-Dali look to characters.  To check out some more of my surrealistic characters, all you gotta do is click the link below this line of text.

mouth-guy

h-person

gumby-guy

tall-dude

Leave a Reply

