Von Cannon and Renfield Turnarounds

October 4, 2008

Here’s a turn around I sketched of Von Cannon and Mr. Renfield during class.  I am still trying to come up with a first name for Von Cannon; presently, I am partial to Roscoe.  Roscoe Von Cannon sounds pretty cool rolling off the tongue.  Mr. Renfield gets his name from the character of the same name in Bram Stoker’s Dracula.  Which is probably my favorite book…

 

This is some early work with color for Von Cannon and Renfield:

 

 

I also animated a walk cycle of Von Cannon earlier today.  I haven’t made it into a video file yet, but when I do, oh man, you better watch out!

One Response to “Von Cannon and Renfield Turnarounds”

  1. Jimi Bonogofsky Says:

    I was wondering where you got the name Renfield; knew it sounded familiar. Pretty interesting choice haha. Dracula is my fav book, too; actually its time to start reading it again. For Halloween. And all.

    Anyhow, I love the three-quarter of Von Cannon. That nose is awesome.


Leave a Reply

