Dublin sketches

September 30, 2008

These are a few sketches I’ve made of a Boston terrier named Dublin, and his friends.  I’m considering using them in my upcoming newspaper comic.  Speaking of comics, be on the lookout later this semester for my very first 24-hour comic!

Anyway, here’s Dublin:

If you think that’s cute, check this out:

 

 

This is a sketch of Dublin’s friend.  He’s a Bloodhound, and his name’s Dump.  I’m sure he has many stylistic changes yet to experience, but this is just what I whipped up in a few seconds yesterday.

One Response to “Dublin sketches”

  1. Jimi Bonogofsky Says:

    I cannot get over how darling Dublin is. I love his style, and the line quality reminds me a lot of that syndicated comic Mutts.


Leave a Reply

